GMA’s Robin Roberts Hospitalized

Robin Roberts (right) stands alongside Carrie Underwood on set of Good Morning America. Roberts is home resting after treatment of infection.

New York viewers might have noticed Good Morning America anchorwoman Robin Roberts hasn’t been on set this week. Roberts revealed Thursday she was recently hospitalized after vacationing in Key West, Florida.

“Last week, in the middle of my Key West vacation, I began not to feel well. Nothing serious, just under the weather. I contacted my doctors and flew back to NYC. They felt it best to admit me into the hospital for a few days,” said the 52-year-old journalist on her Facebook page. “Seems my young immune system needed a little boost to fight off ‘opportunistic infections.'”

Roberts who publicly battled breast cancer in 2007 and underwent a bone marrow transplant in September is in good spirits.

“I’m feeling MUCH better, and will relax at home for the rest of the week. I’ll be back on GMA next week . . . as my sweet momma would say: ‘Good Lord willing, and the creek don’t rise!’ Miss you and bless you.”

Tune into Good Morning America every morning beginning at 7 a.m.

Pic: Wikimedia

Leave a Reply

